Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Debbie George

State Farm® Insurance Agent Debbie George

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kirito Ramirez

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people"

Valerie Garrett

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were extremely quick with a quote, provided detailed info immediately to my inbox that I could review. Answered my questions, and very pleasant to deal with. Their rates were very competitive!"

Ron L

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Debbie George and her team! I just added a health policy and appreciate the efficient service again! I received my policy after just one week. Thanks again!"

Les Gibson

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"

Michelle Rodewald

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched from Allstate. Debbie George’s service was by far more professional and also very nice! I’m saving a significant amount of money on my car insurance already!"

Joe Shero

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place to have insurance with. Extremely helpful and professional."

Kyle Bock

September 16, 2020

4  out of  5
"Local insurance agent - Always there for the customer, never tries to sell more than what you’re asking for. Friendly staff, been with them for the last 7 years and look forward to many more!"

Portobella

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have my life and renters insurance with Debbie's office and I have to say, everyone is SO knowledgeable about the coverages they have to offer. They have made it so easy for me to understand my policies and really make me feel as if she truly cares for my family and I. Highly recommend using this office if you're looking to be insured with State Farm!"

Devin Edwards

January 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Debbie and Mike for helping me get life insurance, and taking the time to explain the different plans best suited for my needs. The plan is most affordable as a college student and also helps me to be prepared for my future. Appreciate the payment plan options too. Thank you."

James Balzano

December 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be happier with the policy that Mike was able to put together for me. He answered every question I had and made sure I was comfortable with the selection. I would highly recommend this office for anyone looking to be dealt with professionally and in a timely manner. Both Debbie and Mike are very busy and I have had no issue reaching one of them or they’re office employees. I would say I’m just overall happy with the experience and plan to be a customer for life. Ditch the “online quote” companies and deal with real people who care about their business. Mike made the process simple/straightforward, and that helps when it comes to choosing insurance and an agent."

Francesco Nappo

November 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very impressed! Debbie George has a phenomenal staff that is always there for me and quick to respond with answers to all my questions via email or phone. Laura Loomis in particular has been a shining star! Warm and reassuring in all regards, Laura has been my main point of contact. If you are looking for a convenient, professional, and reliable agent ask for Laura Loomis at Debbie George State Farm. The decision is a no-brainer."

Tamara Cox

November 9, 2018

1  out of  5
"Agent Debbie George is unreachable when you have an issue or concern. She will not return calls, answer emails. Office staff Laurie says she gives her all the messages, but Debbie is “busy with family problems”. I was told they have a “high school student” that is responsible for texting you info about your policy, such as cancellations. This office staff and agent is horrible. Yes this review is for Debbie George in Mentor Ohio, no mistakes or errors as was implied in other poor reviews of this agent. State Farm should remove this agent from their agency she is poor representation of a reputable company."

Michael McLaughlin

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with Debbie for several years, I've been happy with the service I've received. I'm pretty self sufficient but when I have questions I get the answers quickly. Michael her husband is my usual point of contact, great guy, great office"

Jake Huffman

July 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"agent is not receptive (will not return phone calls and never in office) when needing assistance, questions regrading policy/premiums. only received a response from the unhappy agent when she became notified of formal complaint filed with state farm corporate customer service. Office staff rude as well. unacceptable way to treat a paying consumer."

S. Toutant

October 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Debbie has been my agent for 18 years and counting. I would never change froom State Farm. Price of insurance for my family is over $1k cheaper a year than any other insurance company."

Stephanie Woodman

September 25, 2017

1  out of  5
"Ever since Pam retired the customer service has gone down the drain. The rates used to be reasonable and are now sky high. Left about a year ago and have saved hundreds of dollars and lots of headache of having to constantly call inquiring about rising rates with no factors of my driving contributing to the factor. I have been trying to get my mom to switch companies and she has finally agreed after having a conversation with a representative that said "rates are rising because of the way people drive now a days and so all of the claims are spread evenly across the board." So what's the point of having a clean driving record if you end up paying for other people's accidents or claims? Stay away."